Overview

Comteza EPG server is designed for EPG (Electronic program guide) generation in digital TV networks of DVB standard. Server generates data streams of service information (EIT tables) and feeds it to Multiplexer, HeadEnd or directly into modulator.

How it works

EPG server diagram

Comteza EPG server is Comteza’s software installed on operator’s Hardware. All parameters are managed via WEB panel. No additional Software is required to be installed on operator’s computers. Internet browser is sufficient.

Comteza EPG server generates service information DVB-SI: Event Information Table.

Event Information Table (EIT) - the EIT contains data concerning events or programmes such as event name, start time, duration, etc. The use of different descriptors allows the transmission of different kinds of event information e.g. for different service types.

EIT data stream is fed to operator’s Multiplexer (HeadEnd, Modulator) via IP or DVB ASI interface. After Multiplexer setup, EIT tables enter DVB network. As a result, subscriber’s receiver obtains and displays program guide (EPG) on TV screen. EPG is not just a program schedule, it is – scheduled recording, scheduled TV turn on/off, search, genres, parental control etc.

DVB-SI generation module is written on “C” to provide maximal service stability and availability. Hardware requirements are minimal, almost any computer, which You own, can serve as server hardware platform.

Program guide data can be imported to server database either manually or automatically. Server allows to import program guide in various formats from multiple sources simultaneously. In classical variant, after configuring automatic program guide import, server works by “turn on and forget” rule.

Server secures EPG generation practically in any languages, in multilingual digital television networks. EPG server management panel has multilingual user interface.

Features

EIT present/following generation: Actual TS / Other TS
EIT schedule generation: Actual TS / Other TS
Specifications compliance: ETSI EN 300 468, ETSI TR 101 211, ISO/IEC 138181-1
Output streams speed management
SI tables update interval management
User rights (roles) management
Data output: MPEG-2 TS to IP-Multicast/Unicast
Data output: MPEG-2 TS to ASI Option
Data import: XMLTV format, XML client format
Data import: CSV format
Data import: Excel format Option
Data import: EPG from RF, DVB-ASI and Multicast/Unicast Option
Operating system / Database Linux/MySQL

Advatages

  • Compliant with any headends and multiplexers.
  • Flexible and scalable software/hardware architecture.
  • Convenient and intuitive web interface.
  • EIT table generation settings individual and independent for each TS.
  • EIT tables generation period management.
  • EIT tables generation speed management.
  • Multilingual user interface.
  • Almost any language support.
  • Event information input and editing.
  • Database backup system.
  • Automatic EPG data import from external sources.
  • EPG export it XMLTV format.
  • Java Free.
  • Swift and “painless” system commissioning.
  • Works on general purpose computers/servers, use Hardware you own.
  • Full installation, configuration, commissioning service.

Demo EPG server

We offer, ABSOLUTELY FREE, to launch a Demo EPG server in Your network, to test Your hardware and get You familiarized with its capabilities. You have to prepare a computer or virtual machine, install Ubuntu Server 12.04/14.04 and open access via SSH. We will install software, configure server, help You configure Multiplexer/HeadEnd and provide a program guide for testing. You will receive a fully functional EPG server in your network and will be able to test it and manage parameters in first-person.

Назначение

Comteza EPG server предназначен для генерации EPG, электронной программы передач, в цифровых телевизионных сетях стандарта DVB. Сервер генерирует потоки данных сервисной информации (EIT таблицы) для подачи на Мультиплексор, Головную станцию или непосредственно на модулятор.

Как работает

EPG server diagram

Comteza EPG server это Software Comteza установленное на Hardware оператора. Управление работой и всеми параметрами сервера производится из вэб панели. На компьютеры операторов не требуется установка никакого дополнительного ПО, достаточно интернет браузера.

Comteza EPG server генерирует сервисную информацию DVB-SI: Event Information Table.

Event Information Table (EIT) содержит информацию о событиях или программах передач, в том числе: время начала, продолжительность, название программ, описание программ, информация о возрастном рейтинге и жанрах программ.

Поток данных EIT подаётся на Мультиплексор (ГС, Модулятор) оператора по IP или DVB ASI интерфейсу. После настройки Мультиплексора EIT таблицы попадают в DVB сеть и в итоге абонентский приёмник получает и отображает программу передач (EPG) на экране телевизора. EPG это не только расписание передач, это - запись по расписанию, включение/выключение по расписанию, поиск, жанры, родительский рейтинг и т.д.

Модуль генерации DVB-SI написан на языке “C” для обеспечения максимальной стабильности и доступности сервиса. Требования к производительности Hardware минимальные, для Hardware платформы сервера подойдёт практически любой компьютер, имеющийся в Вашем распоряжении.

Данные программы передач могут быть импортированы в базу данных сервера вручную или автоматически. Сервер позволяет импортировать программу передач в различных форматах из нескольких источников одновременно. В классическом варианте после настройки автоматического импорта программы передач сервер работает по принципу "включил и забыл".

Сервер обеспечивает генерацию EPG практически на любых языках, в мульти язычных сетях цифрового телевидения. Панель управления сервером имеет русский интерфейс, родной язык команды разработчиков – русский. Гарантируем оперативную и качественную техническую поддержку на русском языке.

Спецификация

Генерация EIT present/following : Actual TS / Other TS
Генерация EIT schedule : Actual TS / Other TS
Соответствие спецификациям ETSI EN 300 468, ETSI TR 101 211, ISO/IEC 138181-1
Управление скоростями выходных потоков
Управление интервалами обновления SI таблиц
Управление правами пользователей (роли)
Вывод данных MPEG-2 TS to IP-Multicast/Unicast
Вывод данных MPEG-2 TS to ASI Опция
Импорт данных XMLTV формат, XML формат клиента
Импорт данных CSV формат
Импорт данных Excel формат Опция
Импорт данных EPG из RF, DVB-ASI и Muticast/Unicast Опция
Операционная система / База данных Linux/MySQL

Преимущества

  • Работает с любыми станциями и мультиплексорами.
  • Гибкая и масштабируемая Software/Hardware архитектура.
  • Удобный и интуитивно понятный вэб интерфейс.
  • Настройка генерации EIT индивидуально и независимо для каждого TS.
  • Управление периодом генерации EIT таблиц.
  • Управление скоростями генерации EIT таблиц.
  • Многоязычный интерфейс пользователя.
  • Поддержка практически любых языков.
  • Ввод и редактирование информации о событиях.
  • Система резервирования Базы Данных.
  • Автоматический импорт данных EPG из внешних источников.
  • Экспорт EPG в формате XMLTV.
  • Java Free.
  • Быстрый и «безболезненный» запуск системы в эксплуатацию.
  • Работает на серверах общего применения, используйте Hardware которое у Вас есть.
  • Полный сервис по установке, настройке, запуску в эксплуатацию.

Демо EPG server

Предлагаем БЕСПЛАТНО запустить Демо EPG server в Вашей сети, для тестирования с Вашим оборудованием и ознакомления – как работает и что может. Вам необходимо подготовить компьютер или виртуальную машину, установить Ubuntu Server 12.04/14.04 и открыть доступ по SSH. Мы установим ПО, настроим сервер, поможем Вам настроить Мультиплексор/Станцию и предоставим программу передач для тестирования. Вы получите полнофункциональный EPG server в своей сети и сможете вживую протестировать его работу и вживую управлять параметрами.